Making Dreams Come True

We all have dreams, some big, some small. Some dreams test us and push us into finding out what we are really made of… how bad do you want it? How hard are you willing to work for it?

When you start living your dreams they’re no longer dreams, but goals, and lastly reality; essentially a dream come true.

For as long as I can remember, I was the big girl wishing to be thin and pretty like all the other girls. I wanted to wear what the other girls wore. I wanted to be asked out by boys and the pretty one in the group, not honorary fat friend. Secondly, I wanted to cook and share my passion for food with others. Nothing felt better than feeding my family and friends. Food was always my way of saying, ” I love you”. Food was always my gift to others.

When food is so central to your very being, it typically shows… Indulging in home cooked meals and sweet decadent desserts, normally doesn’t do well for your figure. I struggled for years trying to figure out how to have both. How to balance, my love for food and feeding others and still somehow manage to take care of myself and my health.

After many failed diets, I finally have set into a LIFESTYLE, that truly suits me and that’s low carb dieting. Eating low carb has enabled me to still eat foods I love, still cook for others because the food is good and REAL and this lifestyle is saving my life.

This blog is my way of sharing my food and passion, not only with my family and friends, but also anyone who desires better health and good food!

bacon_heartPhoto Mar 03, 3 21 28 PM

Leave a Reply

