Caesar Dressing

I’ve always been a fan of ranch dressing. Nothing could ever compare to it… Until one night I was sitting on my couch watching one of my favorite Travel Channel gurus. He sat at this beautiful restaurant in Tijuana, where he had the most delicious salad prepared for him tableside. I was drooling. Of course I had heard of Caesar Salad. Of course I had even tasted Caesar Salad, but THIS Caesar Salad looked amazing!!!

Traditionally this dressing is made with olive oil, egg, anchovies, Worcestershire, lemon juice and of course Parmesan cheese. My version has many of the classic ingredients with a few others added to please my palate and to make it my own.

I recommend making this dressing in a blender, ninja, or magic bullet as it makes this a breeze to throw together! Simply toss in the ingredients and give it a whirl! Wait till the end to add your Parmesan cheese and black pepper as you will want the texture! Enjoy!

Makes about 1 1/2 cups, serving size 2 tablespoons, .5 CARBS per serving! Cant beat that!

Ingredients:

1 cup of mayonnaise

1/3 cup of sour cream

2 tbs fresh lemon juice and the zest of the whole lemon

1 tbs Dijon mustard

1/2 tbs minced garlic

1 tsp anchovy paste

1 tsp Worcestershire sauce

1 tsp vinegar

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 cup of grated Parmesan cheese

cracked black pepper to taste

Directions:

  1. Measure and add all ingredients MINUS the Parmesan cheese to a blender. Mix well for 1 minute or until ingredients are thoroughly incorporated.
  2. Stir in Parmesan cheese and cracked black pepper to taste
  3. Refrigerate for at least an hour for best taste. Lasts up to 1 week in the fridge.

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

