Dairy Free Keto Waffles

One of my favorite low carb recipes is that of my Egg Fast waffles, found here Waffle Mania. However, I have been dairy free for two weeks now,  making my waffles a no no. I decided there must be a way to remake them, hence my dairy free keto waffles were born! Don’t let the ingredient list scare you! These waffles are amazing! Not only do they taste good they are super low in carbs and full of delicious fat. These waffles can be eaten with syrup or even made into any sandwich you desire. I like to make a larger batch and keep them in my fridge for the week. They reheat perfectly in a toaster or over… move over Eggo!

Photo Apr 12, 9 56 59 AM

Makes approximately 6 waffles, nutrition per waffle, 1 carb, 7 grams of fat, 4.7 grams protein.

Ingredients:

4 eggs

1/4 cup almond flour

2 tbs mayonnaise

1 tsp baking powder

dash salt

Directions:

  1. Preheat waffle maker and spray with non-stick cooking spray
  2. Add all ingredients to a blender and blend for 30 seconds. I like to use my ninja smoothie attachment, nutri-bullet.
  3. Pour batter into waffle maker and cook for about 4 minutes or until golden brown, the time will vary upon your waffle maker.
  4. Serve with desired toppings.

Photo Apr 12, 8 55 38 AM

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

